Please note that once an account is deleted, the same user-id cannot be recovered.
If you would like to delete a User-ID to adjust monthly billing, please follow the steps below:
1. Hover over “Setup Categories” and choose “showroom users”
2. Choose your Rep’s login username by clicking on the UserID
3. Scroll down and click on the red “delete” button. There will be a prompt to confirm, click “ok” to finalize the deletion.
A notification will be sent to us to adjust the billing. You will see the adjustment on your next billing cycle.