This new feature allows for updating of multiple customer ratings and profiles.
It can be made available only upon your request. To enable this feature, the showroom manager or owner must email email@example.com.
Once the feature is enabled, on the customer page you will notice new â€œbombâ€ icons next to Profile and Rating. When clicked, the following popup with 3 options will appear:
1. FIND AND REPLACE:
If there are any matching ratings or profile entries, you can find and replace them. Select this option and click â€œProceedâ€.
2. REPLACE ENTIRE FIELD CONTENTS:
This will overwrite anything that you have in rating or profile with the entry you specify. Select this option and click â€œProceedâ€.
3. CLEAR ALL:
Based on your current search criteria, this will wipe the entire contents of the rating or profile fields. Select this option and click â€œProceedâ€.
IMPORTANT: The above will only affect the customers listed in the current search criteria. If you would like to apply the update to ALL customers, confirm that the â€œclear searchâ€ is not shown in red and the customer status is set to all (i.e.; active and inactive).
Why the bomb icon?
This feature must be handled with caution and prior knowledge of the expected result.